For Adwords Advertisers ,Watch your security
Recently , as an adwords advertiser, I got recently message from Google saying that.
“Hello,
Our attempt to charge your credit card for your
outstanding Google AdWords account balance was declined.
Your account is still open. However, your ads have been suspended. Once
we are able to charge your card and receive payment for your account
balance, we will re-activate your ads.
Please update your billing information, even if you plan to use the
same credit card. This will trigger our billing system to try charging
your card again. You do not need to contact us to reactivate your
account.
To update your primary payment information, please follow these steps:
1. Log in to your account at http://adwords.google.com/select.
2. Enter your primary payment information.
3. Click ‘Update’ when you have finished.
In the future, you may wish to use a backup credit card in order to
help ensure continuous delivery of your ads. You can add a backup
credit card by visiting your Billing Preferences page or visit the
AdWords Help Centre for more details:
Thank you for advertising with Google AdWords. We look forward to
providing you with the most effective advertising available.
The Google AdWords Team.”
I got this message at my email address which I used to subscribe to Google. And I also didn’t pay the last invoice because I issue a new credit card. So it is normal to receive such message and use the above link to update my payment info. Oh , But wait, if you are in my shoes, please don’t do that. The link above is fake and will lead you to another url.
http://adwords.google.com/select this link is not the real one. If you look to the HTML code , you will find the real one is http://adwords.google.com.qsoil.cn/select/login
What does it mean? It means that as soon as you click on the above link, you will be forwarded to another copy cat site of google adwords to steal your log in data. Or to drop a Trojan into your pc and they can steal all your personal info or drop a virus that can destroy your pc.
So please be careful. Evil is always there.

![[del.icio.us]](http://www.newbornbusiness.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/delicious.png)
![[Digg]](http://www.newbornbusiness.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/digg.png)
![[Google]](http://www.newbornbusiness.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/google.png)
![[StumbleUpon]](http://www.newbornbusiness.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/stumbleupon.png)
![[Windows Live]](http://www.newbornbusiness.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/windowslive.png)
![[Yahoo!]](http://www.newbornbusiness.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/yahoo.png)
![[Email]](http://www.newbornbusiness.com/wp-content/plugins/bookmarkify/email.png)

October 13th, 2008 at 1:31 pm
I got the same message in our e-mail. We didn’t click the link. Thanks
October 16th, 2008 at 11:12 pm
This a great tip, but I wouldn’t make the link clickable.
Last thing you want is backlinking to a Trojan Horse site.
Just my two cents
October 17th, 2008 at 9:04 am
You are right, thanks for the note. The article was written on word and pasted, that’s why the link was active but we edited it now.